Portal de Moratalla


Moratalla - SpanishMoratalla - English
detail of Moratalla


The popular show continues in Moratalla (13/10/2019)

of "LA VILLA GP Marín Giménez" with a time of 34:53, by 41:39 for the female winner, Paloma Sánchez Sala, prevailing at 6km.

Mario Monreal and María Díaz |

This Sunday it was time to face the 25th and penultimate stage of the 2018/19 Running Challenge, within the framework of an authentic classic of the popular racing circuit of the Region of Murcia.

So it was on the occasion of the IX Urban Popular Race, VIII Women's Race and VI Walk in the Urban Route of Moratalla "LA VILLA", counting another year as a place of departure and finish the vicinity of the Eugenio Ruiz de Amoraga Park, under the organization of the Moratalla Filippedes CD and the Athletics Federation of the Region of Murcia, with the collaboration of HE.

Municipality of the municipality, the Department of Sports, Local Police and Civil Protection of Moratalla.

The appointment offered another year the possibility of completing approximately 6 or 10km., Imposed on that long distance the UCAM athlete Cartagena Lucas Postigo, 1st Sub23 with a time of 34:53, ahead of the 1st Master 35 Antonio Lorente, of the Mobel Automenor Running Team, at 36:01, as well as Rafael Guirao, from CD Filippedes Moratalla, winner in the M40 category with a time of 36:09.

In the women's section, the Caravaqueña Paloma Sánchez Sala, Senior winner at 41:39, achieved the absolute triumph, followed by the 2nd Senior Saray Paredes, of the Runtritón Cartagena CD, at 44:54, as well as the 3rd Senior Mª Dolores Rosique, from the Filippedes Moratalla CD, at 48:34.

Already in relation to the 6km test, the fastest in men was the athlete of the AC Wines DOP Jumilla Mario Monreal (20:29), followed by Rubén Montoya (20:30) and Rafael Moya (21:42).

In women, the CA Puertas Lorca María Díaz athlete (25:49) won, ahead of Mª Luisa Ortín, the ADA Yeclano (27:41) and the athlete of the Filippedes Moratalla Francisca López CD (28:21).

The classification by men's federated clubs gave the victory to Rajaos Runners Alcantarilla, followed by Simply Runners and Fondistas de Yecla.

Source: FAMU

UNE-EN ISO 9001:2000 - ER-0131/2006 Regi?n de Murcia
© 2023 Alamo Networks S.L. - C/Alamo 8, 30850 Totana (Murcia) Privacy policy - Legal notice - Cookies
Este sitio web utiliza cookies para facilitar y mejorar la navegación. Si continúas navegando, consideramos que aceptas su uso. Más información